Ester Hammond Recieves 2015 Michael Fry Research Award

CRUK Oxford Centre is pleased to announce that Dr Ester Hammond is the recipient of the 2015 Michael Fry Research Award from the Radiation Research Society (RRS).  

The Michael Fry Research Award was formerly known as the Radiation Research Award. It was established to recognise junior scientists who have made extraordinary contributions to the field of radiation research.

Previous recipients can be seen  online here.

Ester will receive the award at the RRS 61st Annual Meeting in September. The annual meeting provides researchers in all areas of radiation research the opportunity to discuss new and important findings, while enriching the multidisciplinary objectives of the RRS.